Gov. Fallin Declares State Of Emergency - - Tulsa, Oklahoma - News, Weather & Sports

Gov. Fallin Declares State Of Emergency

Posted: Updated:

Because of heavy storms and tornado damage in parts of Oklahoma, Governor Mary Fallin declared a State Of Emergency for 16 counties on Sunday.

Those counties are:

  • Caddo
  • Cleveland
  • Comache
  • Creek
  • Garfield
  • Grand
  • Greer
  • Kiowa
  • Lincoln
  • Logan
  • McClain
  • Ofuskee
  • Oklahoma
  • Pawnee
  • Payne
  • Pottawatomie

Gov. Fallin told our affiliate in Oklahoma City that she plans on surveying the damage with a crew on Monday.

Most Popular

Powered by WorldNow

P.O. Box 8 Tulsa, OK 74101-0008

Powered by WorldNow

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTUL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.